Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Greenway Mining Group Limited

信盛礦業集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2133)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 MAY 2020

Reference is made to the circular of Greenway Mining Group Limited (the "Company") dated 3 April 2020 (the "Circular"), the notice of annual general meeting dated 3 April 2020 and the supplemental notice of annual general meeting dated 7 April 2020 (collectively, the "Notices"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notices were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 8 May 2020.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

The poll results in respect of all the ordinary resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of Shares Voted (approximately %)		Total number of Shares
		For	Against	voted
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the Directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Ma Shirong as an independent non-executive Director	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Chi Hongji as an independent non-executive Director	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Yonghua as a non-executive Director	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
	(d) To authorise the Board to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares in the capital of the Company by the total number of shares repurchased by the Company	1,852,299,366 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	1,852,299,366

Note: The full text of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting is set out in the Notices.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all the ordinary resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting .

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total number of Shares in issue was 4,474,721,250, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the Annual General Meeting as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Greenway Mining Group Limited
Lei Dejun
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lei Dejun as executive Director; Mr. Yin Bo, Mr. Chan Suk Ching and Mr. Zhang Yonghua as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ma Shirong, Mr. Chi Hongji and Mr. Dong Tao as independent non-executive Directors.

^{*} For identification purpose only