Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Polymetallic Mining Limited

中國多金屬礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 2133)

POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 12 JUNE 2012

At the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of China Polymetallic Mining Limited (the "**Company**") held on 12 June 2012, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2012 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

	On the same Descriptions	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors (the " Directors ") and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Ran Xiaochuan as executive Director.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Zhu Xiaolin as executive Director.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wu Wei as executive Director.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Zhao Shaohua as executive Director.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Lee Kenneth Jue as non-executive Director.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Shi Xiangdong as non-executive Director.	1,544,272,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(g) To authorize the board of Directors to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	1,583,289,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

	Ordinary Posolutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional	1,245,004,973	43,637,000
	shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the issued share	(96.613722%)	(3.386278%)
	capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.		
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to	1,247,630,973	41,011,000
	issue additional shares of the Company by the aggregate	(96.817502%)	(3.182498%)
	nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the Company.		

As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 2,000,000,000 shares, which was also the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the shareholders has stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 20 April 2012 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board China Polymetallic Mining Limited Ran Xiaochuan Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 June 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Ran Xiaochuan, Mr. Zhu Xiaolin, Mr. Huang Wei, Mr. Wang Fahai, Mr. Wu Wei and Mr. Zhao Shaohua; the non-executive directors are Mr. Lee Kenneth Jue and Mr. Shi Xiangdong; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Keith Wayne Abell, Mr. Christopher Michael Casey, Mr. Richard Wingate Edward Charlton, Mr. William Beckwith Hayden, Mr. Maarten Albert Kelder and Mr. Miu Edward Kwok Chi.