Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China Polymetallic Mining Limited**

中國多金屬礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2133)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2019

Reference is made to the circular of China Polymetallic Mining Limited (the "Company") dated 30 April 2019 (the "Circular") and the notice of annual general meeting dated 30 April 2019 (the "Notice"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 31 May 2019 (the "**AGM**").

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		Number of Shares Voted (approximately %)		Total number of Shares
		For	Against	voted
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the Directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2018.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Lei Dejun as an executive Director.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Yin Bo as a non-executive Director.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Chan Suk Ching as a non-executive Director.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	1,676,378,257 (78.70%)	453,691,001 (21.30%)	2,130,069,258
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued Shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional shares in the capital of the Company by the total number of shares repurchased by the Company.	2,130,069,253 (100.00%)	5 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258
Special Resolution (Note)		Number of Shares Voted (approximately %)		Total number of Shares
		For	Against	voted
7.	To approve the Change of Company Name and authorise any Director to do such acts and things and execute all documents or make such arrangements as he may consider necessary or expedient to effect the Change of Company Name.	2,130,069,258 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)	2,130,069,258

Note: The full text of the ordinary resolutions and special resolution proposed at the AGM is set out in the Circular.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 6, and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the special resolution numbered 7, all the ordinary resolutions and special resolution were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 3,579,777,000, being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against any resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
China Polymetallic Mining Limited
Lei Dejun
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Lei Dejun as executive Director; Mr. Yin Bo, Mr. Chan Suk Ching and Mr. Zhang Yonghua as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ma Shirong, Mr. Chi Hongji and Mr. Dong Tao as independent non-executive Directors.